Sign In  |  Register  |  About Mill Valley  |  Contact Us

Mill Valley, CA
September 01, 2020 1:29pm
7-Day Forecast | Traffic
  • Search Hotels in Mill Valley

  • ROOMS: Group Announces Finalists for 2023 American Gambling Awards Group Limited (Nasdaq: GAMB) (“ Group” or the “Group”), a leading provider of player acquisition services for the regulated global online gambling industry, today announced finalists across 11 categories for the 2023 edition of the American Gambling Awards. The nominations for each award category will now be evaluated by one of the most distinguished panels of expert judges the industry has seen, all of whom have United States-specific online gambling industry experience. They include many founders and CEOs from some of the best-known gaming operators and technology companies in the industry.

As with previous years, will present the winners with the American Gambling Awards’ exclusive Golden Eagle trophy – the icon of achievement in the regulated American market for online gambling – engraved with their details. Designed by Group and manufactured by Society Awards -- the firm that produces the Emmys®, American Music Awards and MTV Movie Awards -- the Golden Eagle trophy is an 11-inch, gold-plated, cast-pewter statuette of an American Bald Eagle, proudly resting in front of a pile of casino chips.

Charles Gillespie, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder of Group, said, “It is always exciting to see new entrants throw their hat in the ring as the American market continues to evolve and grow. We are pleased to announce a strong list of finalists that represent the full spectrum – from start-ups to large public companies – of industry leaders who are paving the way in the United States. Back by popular demand after an extraordinarily successful event last year, I look forward to hosting the winners for another sensational night out at Carbone in New York later this year.”

The 2023 American Gambling Awards will recognize winners with individual, personalized announcements starting in late September in lieu of a traditional awards event. Group will then host the American Gambling Awards winners, judges and other invited partners at an exclusive VIP dinner at Carbone this November. The intimate celebration will serve as a culmination of the program and will commemorate another year of remarkable industry success.

The finalists for the 11 award categories for 2023 are:

Online Sportsbook of the Year

  • BetMGM Sportsbook
  • Caesars Sportsbook
  • DraftKings Sportsbook
  • FanDuel Sportsbook
  • Tipico Sportsbook

Online Casino of the Year

  • BetMGM Casino
  • DraftKings Casino
  • FanDuel Casino
  • PlayStar

Gaming Product of the Year

  • LuckyTap from Design Works Gaming
  • Live Craps from Evolution
  • Ultimate Fire Link series from Light & Wonder
  • Adventures Beyond Wonderland Live from Playtech
  • 9 Coins from Wazdan
  • Jackpot Royale from White Hat Studios

Betting Product of the Year

  • Chalkline Sports
  • OddsJam
  • Outlier
  • BetBuilder from OpenBet
  • Simplebet

Platform Provider of the Year

  • Kambi
  • Light & Wonder
  • OpenBet
  • Strive Gaming
  • White Hat Studios

Data Service Provider of the Year

  • Genius Sports
  • MetaBet
  • Sportradar

Payment Service Provider of the Year

  • PayNearMe
  • Paysafe
  • Sightline Payments
  • Trustly

Responsible Gaming Award

  • Caesars Entertainment
  • Connecticut Council on Problem Gambling
  • Entain Foundation U.S.
  • Massachusetts Council on Gaming and Health
  • Problem Gambling Network of Ohio
  • U.S. Integrity

Dealmaker of the Year

  • Boyd Gaming Acquisition of Pala Interactive
  • Fanatics Acquisition of PointsBet U.S.
  • MGM Resorts International Acquisition of LeoVegas

Policymaker of the Year

  • Sen. Damon Thayer & Rep. Michael Lee Meredith (KY)
  • Sen. Dan Houx (MO)
  • Sen. Eric Lesser (MA)
  • Sen. Jim Perry (NC) & Rep. Jason Saine (NC)

Regulator of the Year

  • Anna Marin Russell, Ohio Casino Control Commission
  • Henry Williams, Michigan Gaming Control Board
  • Jamie Eads, Kentucky Horse Racing Commission
  • Steve Durrell, Kansas Lottery

For more information about the American Gambling Awards, including a full list of award finalists and judges, please visit the awards website:

About Group Limited Group Limited (Nasdaq: GAMB) (the “Group”) is a multi-award-winning performance marketing company and a leading provider of digital marketing services active in the online gambling industry. Founded in 2006, the Group has offices globally, primarily operating in the United States and Ireland. Through its proprietary technology platform, the Group publishes a portfolio of premier branded websites including,, and The Group owns and operates more than 50 websites in seven languages across 15 national markets covering all aspects of the online gambling industry, including iGaming and sports betting, and the fantasy sports industry.


Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Copyright © 2010-2020 & California Media Partners, LLC. All rights reserved.